Reviews

Below are some of the recent reviews we have received:

  • we have booked to stay in july 2020 but due to covid had to cancel. Dawn was so understanding and a pleasure to deal with. We looking forward to booking casa freedom in future. Thank you

    — Cathy, 03 Jul 2020
  • We had booked to stay in Casa Freedom for June 2020. Unfortunately due to the Covit-19 pandemic we had to cancel. We had stayed in Clube Albufeira a number of times before but this was to be our first stay in Casa Freedom. It was a pleasure dealing with Dawn throughout the whole process from booking, enquires about the apartment, special requests and the unfortunate cancellation. We hope to stay in Casa Freedom in the future.

    — JP Harney , 22 May 2020
  • This was our 1st winter in Portugual .As a retired couple we loved Albufeira for its sunshine, beaches ,walking everywhere , friendly people and cleanliness. Ubers were easy and friendly just download the app
    Our location of Casa Freedom suited us as it was far enough removed from down town but close enough to walk everywhere. The grounds are spectacular and so well kept. Casa Freedom had lots of space, with an upstairs for living and down stairs for sleeping. The master was a great size and the bed comfortable. It had a small onsuite bathroom . The second bedroom has twin beds we found the mattresses not comfortable but the oweners were very receptive to feedback and plan to remedy this.The main bathroom was a great size and bright and clean . Definitly good for two couples or a family. There are games and beach toys for the children plus mimi golf , a basket ball net and play areas. The kitchen was well stocked for long term stays. And the internet speed good for streaming . Loved the Tv size. It covered all our boxes, the owners were great to work with and with a few little tweaks we are planing on returning next year for another long stay

    — Sandra King, 09 Apr 2020
  • We’ve spent two weeks in August at casa freedom and everything was perfect. We did enjoy the swimming pool and the snack bar with the kids. We’ve also appreciated the nice walk to AlbufeirA beach (about 20 mins )
    Thanks to Eilleen and sure we will come back

    — Jennifer CHAN CHUEN MELINARD , 03 Sep 2019
  • This is the second year of coming to Casa Freedom, 1st time in August 2018 and again in August 2019 for 12 nights. Casa Freedom is our home away from home and we've never been disappointed. We travelled both times as a family of 5, kids aged 9,6,3. Casa Freedom is spacious, clean, the kitchen is well stocked with everything you could possibly want, including a bbq on the balcony. There's even children's floats, buckets/spades and a parasol for the pool/beach. The tv entertainment is just like being at home with full sky tv plus a selection of dvds, books, board games. The location is just 2 mins away from the nearest pool, with restaurant O' Pavilhao. The resort has a mini supermarket however we found it cheaper to shop at Aldi/Lidl which is approx 8 mins by car. Our favourite restaurants in Old Town are O' Catriao and Os Arcos. The chicken from Albufeira Gourmet Churrasqueira is very good. We all had a fantastic time at Zoomarine and Aqualand and would advise booking online in advance. Our favourite beach is Praia Gale.

    I highly recommend Casa Freedom and would stay here again in future. Thank you.

    — Shani O, 18 Aug 2019
  • What can I say about Casa Freedom? We loved it!! Spent a wonderful week here in September 2018 and can't recommend it enough. The apartment is spacious (it was just my husband and myself, but there was plenty room for families or friends sharing too) and so well equipped. The kitchen had everything you could need if you want to cook meals in the apartment. We did this a couple of times and enjoyed dinner alfresco on the beautiful balcony. There is a fantastic pool area very nearby, we went here almost every day and also loved the restaurant and snack bar beside the pool. The apartment is set in a beautiful complex and we loved the location. Not too far to walk to the centre of Albufeira and the beach! All in all a truly wonderful holiday! If you are considering coming here I would say absolutely go for it!

    — Eloise Balfour, 15 Aug 2019
  • We stayed at casa freedom august 2017 for 10 nights we were a family of 6, apartment is lovely and furnished very nice plenty of space for everyone.Kitchen is well equipped like home from home couldnt have asked for a nicer place to stay. If going to albufeira again we would definitely stay here again. 10/10

    — claire, 17 Jul 2019
  • This was our first visit to Casa Freedom and it certainly won’t be our last. The apartment is centrally located within a quiet part of Clube Albufeira. It is very large, spread over 2 floors and could easily accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. It was clean, well appointed and has all your home comforts and more. This resort is only a 5 minute drive into the Old Town and has a Lidl and Aldi close by. Although many families stay at this resort, we found that the pool at the Blue House (Casa Azulejo) rarely had children there. Communication with Dawn (the owner) and Eileen (the apartment manager) was excellent. We had a much needed holiday and appreciated everything Casa Freedom had to offer. Thank you.

    — Roisin Rooney, 17 Jul 2019
  • As a family of 4 we stayed in Casa Freedom August 2017 it is a spacious apartment which is well layed out. The apartment is set over 2 floors, good size living area with a kitchen table and chairs, tv, sky, dvds and games. There was also a large collection of items for the local pool such as blow up beds, floats etc. The down stairs area has a bathroom and 2 good size rooms. The bathroom was spacious with a bath/shower toilet and sink. 1 bedroom had 2 single beds the other a double bed with en suit and doors leading to a grass area outside. Their were sun loungers for the apartments use. The pools are only a short walk away which have lifeguards, resturant and entertainment. Mini crazy golf is handy to pass some time. As like other visitors said the town is a short taxi ride away or 20min walk. We walked into town and took a taxi back. The beech is clean with bars and resturants nearby. To sum up this apartment it is very clean, well laid out with air con, all items which you may need if you decide to use the kitchen. I would recommend to anyone. Would suit a family.

    — Allen Wilson, 15 Jul 2019
  • Stayed in this lovely duplex apartment for 10 days with my husband and 3 boys aged from 6 to 11. Plenty of room for everyone and very comfortable. The little extras such as Wi-Fi, English TV (All sports channels, cartoon network, movie channels) and play-station were fantastic for that wind-down period between showering after a day by the pool and before dinner...Not used every day but great to have the option to use technology! Board games and books aplenty also! There was even beach towels provided - the only proviso is that you wash them before you leave - easy when there's a washing machine in the kitchen! The apartment was as described - 2 spacious bedrooms with plenty of storage and a little alcove with bunk-beds. All very comfortable. 3 bathrooms which was great! The complex itself was great also - very family orientated - 4 pools in all along with 4 accompanying restaurants - we tended to stay by the pool closer to the apartment as in our opinion was very child friendly.(life guards onsite at all pools as far as we could tell) The restaurant "O Pavilhao" was also really child friendly and tended to be our default - the staff were very accommodating and reserved tables for us outside anytime we wished to eat there. (Great for take-aways also). Eileen who looks after the apartment was lovely and and very helpful - we mostly communicated via email but she was always very quick to reply and helped us out with any questions or issues (all minor!). Eileen also recommended a great transfer service from the airport and was onhand to change our leaving time when there was a threatened strike at the airport on the way home. We spent a few evenings in the old town - We were told it was a 30 min walk but it was quite hot when we stayed so we tended to get a taxi in - also the beginning of the walk was over a footbridge onto a busy main road and then a little dirt path for a little while before you hit a little park.... no problem for a couple or older kids, but we decided taxi's were easier. We never paid more than €5.50 for a taxi in or out.. initially I was disappointed that we weren't closer to the old town, but seeing how busy the old town was in August, I was quite happy to be in the very tranquil surroundings of Clube Albufeira. All in all a great family holiday and as a first time user of OwnersDirect / HomeAway, a great first time experience.

    — Linda Foley, 13 Sep 2017
  • We stayed at Casa Freedom at the club albufeira resort in July 2017. This is a lovely 2 bedroom duplex 2 floor apartment, well decorated with all functionality for the modern family. There is a large living room, kitchen and restroom on the ground floor and the 2 bedrooms are on the lower floor due to the elevated site. There are 2 balconies off the living area and a patio/sun and private garden area off each of the bedrooms. There is air con in the main living area and each of the bedrooms which was brillant for the summer. The main bedroom has a large comfy bed and an ensuitr. The second bedroom has twin beds and a separate bathroom. In addition to the 2main bedrooms, there were bunk beds in an alcove bringing total sleeping accommodation to 6people comfortably. Our kids loved the bunk beds. Apartment was very clean and organised. The apartment was equipped with all the mod cons including most importantly decent broadband with easy to use Internet tv with alot of English channels and PS3. Kids loved this. Also books and games available for the more traditional entertainment.

    Club albufeira is a lovely resort with 4 pools and cafe/restaurants, minimarket. It's about a mile from the center of albufeira old town and beach. We walked it a few times in about 20mins. A free shuttle bus runs twice a day and taxis are about €5 each way. Overall it's a really good resort for a family holiday and I'd recommend it.

    — Gerry Hession, 08 Aug 2017
  • We stayed at Casa Freedom in May, 2017. The apartment is lovely with lots of room and is exactly like the photographs. The main floor level Is perfect for everyone to get together without falling over each other and the kitchen is very well equipped. The bedrooms, which are downstairs, are quiet and cool. Perfect in the hot weather. With 2 substantial size bedrooms and a set of bunk beds, the apartment is perfect for 4 adults and a couple of children, or any mix in between. The resort is large but we never felt crowded in any way. Old town Albufeira is an easy walk of about 30 minutes, although taxis and a shuttle bus were always available. The resort is quite hilly so could be a challenge for anyone with mobility problems. We would highly recommend Casa Freedom and would definitely return if we were ever to travel back to the Algarve. Eileen, the manager of the apartment, is lovely, extremely helpful, and close by to fix any little glitches.
    Pauline and Ray, Canada 🇨🇦

    — Ray and Pauline Harrison, 06 Aug 2017

Location


Current Weather

Current Weather
21°c
Sunny